Caping Gunung Traditional Hat

Published by

on

I know this hat for a very long time, but never once crossed in my mind to use it as a gift for friends, but yesterday event change my mind. So yesterday when we had little vacation in Bali, we met with fellow travelers from UK, and he’s so thrilled with his new hat. His wife said He wears it everywhere they go.

This is his new hat 😁

caping gunung
In my hometown and many others village in Java called Caping. A traditional hat, made from bamboo, usually used by farmers or villagers. Caping is a perfect for Indonesia climate, as you realize, here, the sun shines all year long, even in the rainy season there is still enough heat to burn our skin and caping can provides all the shade we need.

Usually caping sell in natural color but for some reason many sell it in colorful version.

caping lucu

 

I bought the natural once for my new friend since she’s an artist, she’s can figured it out the design, make it like a blank canvas 🤠

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post